Fresh Peach Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lesley
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Peaches are in season and this recipe is perfect for a stunning presentation and light and virtually fat-free enough to serve with anything. The angel food melts in your mouth. I used 32 ounces of Vanilla yogurt (twice as much as the recipe requires) and a packaged Angel Food cake. The lemon zest perks up the fresh peach flavors. GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mohrsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
EASY!! Since now is not the time for fresh peaches, I used can. I'll make again because it was so easy & it doesn't have all the calories of using a pudding. May try other types of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Loved it! Thanks for sharing!! I added a couple layers of blueberries and chopped pecans to add some crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This recipe was very easy and was a great way to use fresh peaches! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Eaton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Made for Recipe Group. I love, love, loved the dressing part of this. OMG, who knew yogurt could taste so like summer on the tongue! The addition of the pureed peaches and lemon zest to some French Vanilla yougurt made this recipe for me. I used double the dressing to half the peaches and cake for a small trifle. I agree, the dressing needs be at least doubled for the recipe. This was so light, creamy, and cool, with a hint of citrus, just summer on the porch! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 03, August 2013 ~ WOW this is a good one. I didn't get this made last week, due to being in Texas. I'm so glad I still went ahead and made this. I was sooo disappointed in the taste of my peaches. The lemon juice and zest did help, but that is why I added some red raspberries. The next time I make this I will double the yogurt mixture. It had great flavor, I just wish I had more of it. I served this to 7 people and no one guessed the yogurt mixture, although all of them loved it. This could be so versatile by mixing up your fresh fruits and yogurts. As is, this is wonderful and I will be making it again before the fresh peaches are gone. I just hope for better peaches the next time. Another plus to this recipe is there is no whipped topping in it. I like "real" whipped topping, but this is wonderful with the yogurt mixture. A great pick last week. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
this was very easy and tasty, after the first bite, I wanted more yogurt and peach puree, so I would suggest using 1/2 to 3/4 of a large container of yogurt and 1-2 more peaches. I originally used the vanilla yogurt, but when I wanted more, I had peach yogurt, so I used that. Best if tossed together an hour or so before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Recipe Group Selection 8/3/2013 - This is a very easy and a great use of fresh peaches. I used “thick and creamy” style vanilla yogurt so I probably should have increased the amount of yogurt, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Chef John’s Peach Blackberry Flognarde

A fruity baked dessert with a funny name and a secret savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States