Fresh Peach Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
This is a wonderful way to use fresh peaches. It's also a cool summertime dessert that almost prepares itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
It was the best way to use the peaches we bought in our trip to Georgia. The recipe is good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
This recipe was great, BUT.. I used about 5-6 cups of peaches and this barely covered one pie. I used all of the peaches I had, so I had way entirely too much of the jello mixture that went to waste. Next time I'll cut the jello mixture in half for one pie and definitley use more than four cups of peaches. I thought the pie would mold more but I may not have refrigerated it long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This is the best fresh peach pie I have ever made. As soon as I make them, they are gone, my whole family loves the fresh peach taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Great Peach Pie. Recipe only made one pie though. I only used 1/3 cup sugar and a large box of sugar free peach jello. Turned out a bit stiff but fantastic for an extremely low sugar dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sillyconniegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
What a great recipe! My husband, son, and father said it was the best tasting peach pie they ever had, cooked or uncooked! We have made 4 pies in 3 days. My only problem is that my glaze didn't set well. I will up the cornstarch next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This was really good flavored! Texture was a little odd though. I only made one pie, cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and the water to 1 1/2 cups. Next time I will cut the cornstarch to 2 T. as it "jelled" really quickly and firmly! But will definitely make again. Will try with Splenda and sugar-free Jello to eliminate the sugar. Addendum: Made the second one sugar free using 1/2 cup Splenda, 2 T. cornstarch, 1 cup water and sugar free Jello. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I had to modify this recipe quite a bit to enjoy it. I can see how this recipe works for those who don't mind artificial flavor from peach gelatin and don't have access to a decent fresh peach. But I found the gelatin flavor to be very distracting from the natural taste of the peaches I used (which happened to be really tangy, sweet and flavorful on their own). I used 1/3 of the glaze and still felt like it didn't compliment the peaches, even though I received glowing compliments. So my guests probably give it five and I give it two stars-- next time I will try to make a more neutral glaze with some lemon and possibly tapioca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I've used this recipe many times over the last few years -- typically in August, when we get fresh peaches from the Western Slope of Colorado. The pies are always a big hit, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This is my husband's all-time favorite pie. An improvement over my family's old recipe that called for too much cornstarch. This seemed to gel up just right. Homemade crust and real whipped cream make a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grantsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States