Fresh Peach Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This pie is getting 5 stars because my husband said it's the best one I've ever made. I did use a little less sugar and made one deep dish peach pie instead of 2 regular pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This pie is amazing! This is the first recipe I've ever used for a fresh peach pie (my mom always baked them), and now it's the only recipe I ever use. The instructions are clear, and it's quick and simple to make. The first time I made it I modified it because I happened to have apricot jell-o on hand instead of peach. Now I much prefer this variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My mother has used this recipe for years. We've experimented over time and used different combinations of jello and fruit. Our favorite was one made with tropical fruit jello and all different kinds of fruits and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdpink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This is my husband's all-time favorite pie. An improvement over my family's old recipe that called for too much cornstarch. This seemed to gel up just right. Homemade crust and real whipped cream make a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grantsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This recipe is so versatile. Just match the fresh fruit to the jello flavor. The strawberry is incredible. I don't think there is enough filling to make 2 pies but definitely enough for a deep dish pie or a regular pie shell and a few tarts. I have also used this with prepared shortbread crust for a really easy version. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This fresh, no-bake (except the crust) peach pie was excellent! A great summer dessert. Willl make it again next summer with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
It was the best way to use the peaches we bought in our trip to Georgia. The recipe is good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This is the best fresh peach pie I have ever made. As soon as I make them, they are gone, my whole family loves the fresh peach taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Great Peach Pie. Recipe only made one pie though. I only used 1/3 cup sugar and a large box of sugar free peach jello. Turned out a bit stiff but fantastic for an extremely low sugar dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sillyconniegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
What a great recipe! My husband, son, and father said it was the best tasting peach pie they ever had, cooked or uncooked! We have made 4 pies in 3 days. My only problem is that my glaze didn't set well. I will up the cornstarch next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States