Fresh Peach Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
The sweet/tart taste of the fresh peaches keeps it from being sticky sweet as most peach pies are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Really good pie and refreshing change from the traditional two-crust peach pie. I did find that the glaze makes about one cup too much for the pie. Saved it and used over vanilla ice cream. Yummy! Roberta Sambol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
this is an easy recipe! after making a peach pie I used the left over peaches to make tarts, I quarter the recipe to make the 6 tarts. then turned out perfectly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Excellent pie! I enjoyed the different texture of cooked peaches and fresh peaches together. It did make too much cooked sauce, as others had mentioned. I used 2 c. of mashed peaches; not 2 c. of peaches, then mashed. Perhaps that makes a difference. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
This was pretty good. For some reason, my crust turned to mush after sitting overnight. But I'm going to take out the filling and serve over vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This is a great way to use fresh peaches. My husband complains when I cook peaches for anything, pie, cobbler, etc. He loved this pie. I pureed some of my "less pretty" peaches for the glaze. That left the more sound ones for attractive slices in the pie. I also had extra glaze, so I bulked it up and made a second pie. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Was exceptionally easy to prepare, and enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
Really great no bake recipe...I've never had peach pie like this before. This is a keeper...I also followed other recommendations for the glaze. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
This was easy to make, delicious and very refreshing. My husband (who doesn't like fresh peaches) gave it 4 stars. I bought a ready-to-eat graham crust, which worked very well, as did adding a pinch of cinnamon to the cooked mixture. I probably should have made it earlier in the day - after 5 hours in the fridge, the filling still wasn't properly set. However, my mashed peaches were very ripe and therefore watery, which could be partially to blame. Next time I'll leave out the water and see what happens. Even though it ran all over their plates, my guests liked this pie so much that they asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montreal mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Excellent! I made this last night, it was sooo easy and fast, most of all very delicious! This is the only recipe I have rated 5 stars so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States