Fresh Peach Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
Really great no bake recipe...I've never had peach pie like this before. This is a keeper...I also followed other recommendations for the glaze. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Was exceptionally easy to prepare, and enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Ruby

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This is a great way to use fresh peaches. My husband complains when I cook peaches for anything, pie, cobbler, etc. He loved this pie. I pureed some of my "less pretty" peaches for the glaze. That left the more sound ones for attractive slices in the pie. I also had extra glaze, so I bulked it up and made a second pie. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
This was pretty good. For some reason, my crust turned to mush after sitting overnight. But I'm going to take out the filling and serve over vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Excellent pie! I enjoyed the different texture of cooked peaches and fresh peaches together. It did make too much cooked sauce, as others had mentioned. I used 2 c. of mashed peaches; not 2 c. of peaches, then mashed. Perhaps that makes a difference. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
this is an easy recipe! after making a peach pie I used the left over peaches to make tarts, I quarter the recipe to make the 6 tarts. then turned out perfectly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Really good pie and refreshing change from the traditional two-crust peach pie. I did find that the glaze makes about one cup too much for the pie. Saved it and used over vanilla ice cream. Yummy! Roberta Sambol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
The sweet/tart taste of the fresh peaches keeps it from being sticky sweet as most peach pies are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States