Fresh Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Yummy. Doubled the topping and doubled the cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luciafer
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
So incredibly quick and easy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This recipe needs help. The topping is awful - no taste. I had to doctor up the peaches. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Tried this recipe on my guests and everyone loved it. I found it simple to make, very quick if you measure everything out before hand. Used 6 fresh peaches, they were rather large as I live in Spain and they tend to be that way out here. Probably I had more peaches than the recipe called for, wish I had measured the peeled fruit now. I would definitely make it again. Recipe tucked away in my book for future reference. Go on, give it a go you won't be disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Delicious. I baked it in an 8x8 pan - I can't imagine making more topping, unless you were cooking in a shallower pan. I sprinkled a little cinnamon sugar on the top, and substituted almond milk for milk - otherwise prepared as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dreamer
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Made this on a Sundays afternoon. Easy to make. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
i have tried this recipe and its so tasty and delicious thanks for this beutiful dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I made a gluten free, dairy free version! Substituted coconut sugar for all white sugar, Chinese five spice for cinnamon, tapioca flour for cornstarch, 1/2c sorghum flour & 1/2c coconut flour instead of all purpose flour, coconut oil instead of shortening, and 1 egg, 1/2tsp vanilla, 1/3c water for milk!! Baked for same amount of time. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Very delicious cobbler. I did add more sugar to the dough and doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Castalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
YUMMY! Followed recipe with exception of butter instead of shortening...plenty of servings as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States