Fresh Peach Angel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Great recipe! A nice change to a standard pie crust and quick to make. It tastes wonderful and is now my family's favorite fruit pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Delicious. I had a similar recipe that we loved that used cracker crumbs instead of the coconut and almonds. This recipe blew that one out of the water. Two suggestions: 1st: slightly spray pan with PAM before scooping in the egg mixture. 2nd: I sprinkled the peached with a bit of cinnamon sugar before adding the whipped cream topping (coolwhip was great) I'm going to make it again but for a larger crowd and will try doubling the recipe and putting it in a 9X13 pan instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
soooooo easy, soooooo delicious! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hengyang, Hunan Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I have been making my mother-in-law's chocolate angel pie for years, and it is one of my best desserts. The crust has no flour in it, because it's a meringue. It is not supposed to have flour in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maryb
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was a nice light fruit pie. The texture of the crust is interesting, chewy in a pleasant sort of way. The flavor of the coconut goes well with peaches. I did feel that the filling lacked something, though. Maybe a little sugar would have helped, although I used ripe peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This crust has no flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was great, easy to make and delicious! I did substitute grated dark chocolate as we're not coconut eaters, and I think that turned out really well. We also used canned peaches (cheaper!). I would cut back on almonds though when I make it again, as it was a little too nutty in texture for my taste. It was a hit, and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Great recipe! I had no problem with the crust coming out and it looked beautiful. However, I forgot my glasses when I went to the store and picked up a pkg of macadamias instead of almonds. But I sliced them up and toasted them and it was delish! My family asked for another pie tonight so maybe I will try the almonds this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was so good, I loved the crust. Since fresh peaches are only available for about a month in my area, I bought frozen sliced peaches, defrosted and well drained in a colander. Pretty good, but not quite as tender as fresh peaches. The meringue crust puffed up somewhat while baking so after it cooled, I just piled everything up on top. Does not come out of the pan cleanly, but who cares? It's delicious. One recommendation: make this to serve enough people to clean it up in one or two sittings, I noticed by the next day the peaches were starting to drain and make the crust a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
I've made this several times and its fabulous! A little difficult to serve as the merangue crust is difficult to cut and doesn't hold togther but - believe me - no one will complain. Maybe even better with fresh strawberries instead of peaches. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States