Fresh Pea Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Considering peas are the ingredient for this recipe, I thought it was very good. Served with "Ham and Cheese Bowties," "Italian Peas," "Fried Broccoli," "Pumpkin Seed Beer Brittle," and "Hot Toddy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I absolutely LOOOOOOVE this soup!! I first made it about a month ago, and since then have made it like 6x! lol! Thank you soo much for sharing this recipe!! :) It will be a recipe in my weekly diet I think! lol! :) I have done a few things differently..like, I add a fresh garlic clove to the butter, and use regular onions in place of shallots, as well, I have used sour cream in place of cream, and once even plain jogurt! It gave it a little different kick, but was still awesome! :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
this was perfect for cleaning the peas up in the garden. and one of my favorite tastes. i love split pea soup too but this was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was an awesome pea soup. I love split pea soup too, but this was a whole new, and delcious, flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Made this for sunday dinner to go with roast chicken, and it was thoroughly enjoyed by all even my brother in law who does not like peas. I used a leek as I wanted a mild onion taste. I didn't strain it as didn't have time, Next time I make I will make sure that I do. The next time I want to add some carrots and potatoes to it as well to see how that turns out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was delicious! I used 4 cups of frozen peas and chicken stock instead of water. I let the liquid boil off almost to the point that there was none left, then I processed it. Came out thick and velvety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Wonderful flavor for something so simple! Like other reviewers I used frozen peas, low sodium chicken broth and topped with a bit of fat free sour cream. Cannot wait to make again and serve with a grilled cheese sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Excellent! I used frozen petite peas and followed the recipe as written. I think chicken broth would be nice for this, but straight up salt and pepper really highlight the sweet pea flavor. I whipped my cream slightly and used it as a garnish with a few baby peas. Cute. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was good, but I don't know that I'll fix it again. Like others, I used frozen peas. The kids gave it a 4, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Love this soup. It taste so fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States