Fresh Pea Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as is except I used frozen peas and this tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starlit123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Easy to make, fast and good. Subed onions for shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Delicious! and Simple. I sauteed approx. 1/2 cup of shallots in olive oil and used frozen peas. Also added 1/2 a potato for some body as I didn't use cream or butter. Don't overcook the peas for the most vibrant flavor. Thanks for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Eh it was ok. Tasted like shallots and peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Considering peas are the ingredient for this recipe, I thought it was very good. Served with "Ham and Cheese Bowties," "Italian Peas," "Fried Broccoli," "Pumpkin Seed Beer Brittle," and "Hot Toddy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I absolutely LOOOOOOVE this soup!! I first made it about a month ago, and since then have made it like 6x! lol! Thank you soo much for sharing this recipe!! :) It will be a recipe in my weekly diet I think! lol! :) I have done a few things differently..like, I add a fresh garlic clove to the butter, and use regular onions in place of shallots, as well, I have used sour cream in place of cream, and once even plain jogurt! It gave it a little different kick, but was still awesome! :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
this was perfect for cleaning the peas up in the garden. and one of my favorite tastes. i love split pea soup too but this was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was an awesome pea soup. I love split pea soup too, but this was a whole new, and delcious, flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Made this for sunday dinner to go with roast chicken, and it was thoroughly enjoyed by all even my brother in law who does not like peas. I used a leek as I wanted a mild onion taste. I didn't strain it as didn't have time, Next time I make I will make sure that I do. The next time I want to add some carrots and potatoes to it as well to see how that turns out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was delicious! I used 4 cups of frozen peas and chicken stock instead of water. I let the liquid boil off almost to the point that there was none left, then I processed it. Came out thick and velvety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States