Fresh Pea Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
WOW this soup is awesome!!! I had to use what was available so I used immature garlic stalks instead of shallots (very similar) and homemade chicken broth because I had some left over. I am confident it would taste just as great just the way it was written too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I made this for my Mother and she loved it! This is her rating because I do not care for pea soup however, if I HAD to drink pea soup this is the one I would chose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this soup but changed a few things. I cooked some bacon in the soup pot, then added a little garlic and some regular onion. When that was semi soft I added chicken broth. I simmered that for about 10 minutes and used my immersion blender. I then added cut potatoes and carrots. When they were done I removed them and added the fresh peas. After they were cooked I used the immersion blender again and then added the potatoes and carrots. I know it is basically a completely different recipe but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
LOVE THIS!! I used chicken broth instead of water and no butter just evoo due to my daughters allergies. My 2 year old ate a whole bowl of this! Will definitely be making this frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I loved this recipe. Cheap and cheerful supper for a twosome. I added thyme and used vegetable bouillon in the water. I also used balkan yogurt instead of whipping cream, its what i had on hand and i don't regret it. It was healthier that way. The bitterness of the yogurt wen't well with the sweetness of the peas too! This recipe is a great base (i love that) because you can always change it up a bit and use whats in the fridge. Happy tweaking everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is absolutely sublime. I added a bit of garlic salt and rosemary along with about a 1/2 cup of spinach to amp up the coloring (and fiber). Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Fantastic, easy to make soup.It scored points with my family for its simplicity. I served it before a course of butter chicken, naan and rice. The rich green colour contrasted well with the fiery orange of butter chicken. Loved it. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Thank you so much for the fantastic recipe. I made only a few modifications: I used frozen peas, 1 cup chicken broth and 1 cup water, added 3 tablespoons of sauvignon blanc when I added the water and peas, and used fat free milk instead of whipping cream. My boyfriend and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I don't like peas but decided to try this recipe anyway. I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very good soup! What a nice treat since it is change from the usual split pea soup. I did use frozen peas & chicken broth, a stick blender and I did not strain it. We really enjoyed it. Next time I will make a double batch (or more) because it was no where near enough for my family of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States