Fresh Pea Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Wonderful fresh flavor a super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was the simplest, quickest pea soup I've ever made but the taste was exquisite. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious, and so simple. I sauté a chopped red bell pepper with the shallots and like other reviewers don't strain anything -- throw it's in a blender and voilà!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Delicious, refreshing and healthy! I subbed chicken stock for water and added a dash of rosemary. Very easy soup. To save on calories, I didn't add cream, though I didn't find that it tasted like it was missing anything. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delish! I subbed frozen peas and instead of the cream I used nonfat Greek yogurt. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Excellent! Easy to follow and doesn't overpower the fresh pea taste! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Delicious! I added rosemary and used vegetarian chicken broth instead of water. I also didn't strain it and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Good base recipe, but I made too many tweaks to give it 5 stars. I used vegetable broth instead of water; added a shot of vermouth, a teaspoon of garlic powder, and some potato and carrot for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Instead of shallots I used an onion, instead of just water I added a 14 oz. can of chicken stock, with 1/3 cup water, and I didn't have any cream, so I added about 2 tablespoons of cream cheese. I may have over blended it a bit. It had a bit of a dryness to it. Not too thick, but the dry side of peas. I added about 1/4 tsp or garlic powder, and bit of sea salt and this helped it along immensely. Next time I'll add more veggies, probably some potato and add some fresh garlic to the shallots, to give it more body, and probably no water, just broth and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarefootMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very impressed with this soup. I thought it would be bland but it was very tasty. I did use vegetable broth instead of water and didn't strain the peas, just put in the blender and then straight back into the saucepan. The only thing I would change next time is the amount of water/broth added. I found although the soup tasted great, it was a bit watery for me, so will not add so much next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States