Fresh Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kelly Minasi
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Made the most awesome lasagna. Just added a pinch of salt but the recipe is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Minasi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Thank you! This recipe worked great! I followed the suggestions to start with 4 cups of flour and 6 eggs. Also added 1/2 tsp salt and 1 tsp olive oil as I found in other recipes. By reducing the flour I could add it as needed when I worked with it. It seems like some people that reviewed this recipe may have had altitude/humidity problems. Regardless, my family has food allergies and I needed to be able to make homemade ravioli. This pasta recipe had the perfect texture and taste for ravioli. It even freezes well. Again, thank you Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My first attempt at making fresh pasta using my new Kitchen Aid attachment and used this recipe. Was a little messy. The egg, when cracked into my flour mound, overflowed off of my board so next time I will use a bowl to contain my mess. Also, I only used large eggs and found I need an etra one. Added Italian seasoning. Turned out yummy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula Shackles
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Wonderful Noodles. I followed the recipe and they worked out fine. I cut the recipe slightly, 4 cups of flour / 4 eggs / pinch of salt / a little water. Separated into two dough balls. Kneaded each one for a long time until it was tough and springy, be patient. I wrapped them in plastic wrap and put them on the counter to rest. Dough must not dry out! Finally I cut my dough balls in half (re-wrapped unused to remain moist) and fed it through my cheap pasta roller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Shackles

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Worked great, easy simple pasta, I added a little water and evoo because mine was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is a tried and true basic pasta recipe that I've used for over 40 years. I favor using my mother's rolling pin but once in awhile I dig out my trusty pasta machine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Easy basic pasta dough recipe. I had no problems with the recipe but did add a teaspoon or so of salt. I suggest you hold back on some of the flour. Flour is different depending on the dampness in the air so you have to consider you may need less or more flour depending on the day. Start with 1 cup less and knead more in if the dough is too sticky. Also flour can absorb liquid differently depending on if you use bleached, unbleached, bread or wheat flour. You want the dough to be "tacky" but not stick to your hands. The dough should pull away from your hands. The recipe also does not indicate what size eggs so that can also be a factor for those who had issues making this recipe. This dough went through my pasta roller easily and did not tear when making ravioli. DO BE SURE to let the dough rest. I make mine the day before I use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
The amounts seem off...I did a half recipe and had to use 5 eggs with 3 cups of flour. I used large eggs and after the first 3, it looked like bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I just used 4 cups of flour as reccommended by another reviewer. You definitely need a pasta machine, which I don't have. In which case, it probably would have turned out a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pakenham, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
for 2 servings 2 cups flour and 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States