Fresh Orange Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
The best and easiest way to make orange juice, enough said. Sometimes we add a bit of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is excellent. It certainly doesn't need added sugar :) I did it by hand with a reamer which can be a little tiring on the wrist, but not bad. I don't like to use the microwave when I don't need to, so I boiled water in my teapot and let the oranges sit in the boiling water for a minute. Then I rolled them around on the counter until they felt softer. I plan on making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love Lilacs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Tropicana has nothing on me! I can have fresh orange juice from the tree to the table in under 15 minutes! I've been blessed with the juiciest, sweetest oranges; 3 oranges yield 16 oz. of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
i like it it taste good and nice to have at a dinner or breakfast time anytime of the day and so on ans so on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I can't say I do this all the time, but it sure is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
we love hand squeezed orange juice. We peel oranges place, then place in blender, till smooth then strain through fine strainer. I works very well, without all the hard work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Mmmmm! Fresh squeezed is SOOOO much better then store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
FYI..If you have the PowerJuicer it only takes 2 1/2 small oranges to make 1 cup of OJ. I also add a little bit of sugar cause it can be a little tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
It's the best orange juice I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Sunshine Juice

See how to make a healthy raspberry, orange, and banana drink in your juicer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States