Fresh Orange Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
It is also much cheaper than comparable Kitchenaid unit that attaches to Kitchenaid mixers. juice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Good guideline to follow because its basic- all you need is oranges! I looked up a "recipe" for fresh squeezed OJ because I wasn't sure how many oranges to use for a specific yield, and if sugar should be considered...so to find this guideline DID answer a few initial questions. Also, the tip to smack them on the counter was a good one. HOWEVER, I found the yield to be WAY off! If I only had used 4 oranges, I doubt I would have made even two full servings! (at a 1/2 c. each). The recipe should specify LARGE navel oranges (not just "oranges) if the quantity is to be 4 oranges. I used 5 "regular" navels (passed on the large ones at $1 each) as well as an entire netted bag of "Cuties" (the clementines from CA- which are small, but I thought I'd throw a few in for a more dynamic taste...good thing I purchased them because 5 oranges wouldn't have been enough and I ended up using the entire bag!). This combo tasted great and yielded 3 cups of juice. I used a Cuisinart citrus juicer and really got the juice out of each one. I made this for Christmas morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was difficult to make, but overall good. I had cuts on my hands, so I wore latex gloves to prevent the cuts from stinging. I added a packet of sugar since I like things a little sweet. It was nice and fresh, the way I wanted it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made fresh orange juice yesterday for the first time.Tasted it...very good.Next day I had another glass-it was awful tasted sour??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathryn fogelman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
FYI..If you have the PowerJuicer it only takes 2 1/2 small oranges to make 1 cup of OJ. I also add a little bit of sugar cause it can be a little tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
we love hand squeezed orange juice. We peel oranges place, then place in blender, till smooth then strain through fine strainer. I works very well, without all the hard work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
i like it it taste good and nice to have at a dinner or breakfast time anytime of the day and so on ans so on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I can't say I do this all the time, but it sure is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Tropicana has nothing on me! I can have fresh orange juice from the tree to the table in under 15 minutes! I've been blessed with the juiciest, sweetest oranges; 3 oranges yield 16 oz. of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Orange Glorious I

Homemade, yet reminiscent of a famous orange smoothie.

Sunshine Juice

See how to make a healthy raspberry, orange, and banana drink in your juicer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States