Fresh Orange Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jason pham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I love hand squeezed orange juice. This was tasty and easy to make. I used basil leaves from the garden instead of oregano, and added some lemon juice. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Best orange juice I've ever tasted. I used a citrus juicer, it was fairly easy. Nothing else is needed. The only problem one might encounter is the number of oranges you need to make enough for several people. With 10 oranges I made about 3 cups of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julianrdunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
if you live in Florida the best Oranges to get are when they are still slightly greenTHey( tast so much better). Then you go to all the roads from which the orange groves are!!! when a truck loaded with oranges turns a corner they fall off !!!!!!! pick them up ,take them home ,,,FREEZe Oranges freeze very well . Then when you defrost them they have twice as much juice as when they were freesh ,but with the same tast. SO THIS WAY YOU CAN HAVE FRESH SQUEESED ORANGE ALL YEAR ROUND THATS WHAT I DO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indian Lake Estates, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
The trick of Orange Juice is to use Valencia Oranges...Navel oranges just don't work for juice...don't worry about how they look...some can look terrible but they taste wonderful...Valencias are also called "juice oranges"...I get about 1/2cup juice out of 2 'regular' sized Valencias...I get about 1 cup of juice out of 3 large ones. I use an electric juicer...but if you don't have one...you can juice any citrus with a fork: cut the fruit in half...use a knife to take out any seeds...Stick the fork into it and 'ream' it around to extract the juice, squeezing the fruit against the fork...you can also move the fork around...using a fork you will get more pulp out of the fruit...it's usually easy to 'fish out' any stray seeds...usually you won't have any seeds in limes. Strain it if you don't want the pulp...that will also get rid of any seeds...but I always use it and never strain it. Using a fork will also yield more juice - probably because of the extra pulp. For any citrus fruit...the heavier the fruit...the more the juice...and the thinner the skin...the better it is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I've squeezed my own juice for years. I also like to bake a lot with orange zest. So, I zest my oranges, lemons, and limes before squeezing them. Wrap the zest in a little piece of plastic wrap and drop into a zip lock bag and toss into the freezer. Ready when ever you want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
One sectioned orange (I love Cara Cara oranges) with a bit of water popped on to my Magic Bullet, whirled and refrigerated until morning. Shake well. Simple but great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
My food processor took alot of the pulp out which was just what the kids liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Valencias are best. Navels taste flat. Most grocery stores in my area don't get Valencias. I buy private label Valencia fresh squeezed at Meijer's in Indiana. Best dairy case juice on the market. We used to entertain the founder of Tropicana at our home at Derby time in Louisville.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedHotTarheel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Easy and so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Sunshine Juice

See how to make a healthy raspberry, orange, and banana drink in your juicer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States