Fresh Orange Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Wow! This was very good and quite frankly and excuse to use my black and decker juicer that's been in the back of the cupboard. All I added was a little Splenda - nice change from the store bought stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I am giving it a "5" because fresh orange juice is very nutritious, but I can't believe someone actually submitted a recipe for this. Dah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
The juice is only as good as the oranges. Mine weren't so sweet, and I followed the recipe exactly as written, but it was bleh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Easy, healthy, and tastes so much better than the overlyprocessed stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
If you live where I do or where oranges are plentiful in Winter, buy a little electric critris juicer ()about $10.00) and as somebody else said you get more out of your orange. It's just like a hand juicer but electric. Wait till your oranges are ripe (soft) and you will get better flavor and more juice, if you don't live in orange country.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Fresh juice is far better for you than store bought juice. Buy a good juicer it is worth the $100. I used mine every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaGurba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
WAs so surprised that people did not know how to make juice with fresh oranges! That's what we did long before it came in cartons! Guess I am older than I thought! Fresh squeezed OJ is delicious. I also squeeze lemons and put the juice in the freezer for when I need it. Handy! Maggie-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I would like to know the secret to FREEZING OJ and not have it mushy when it's thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
It is also much cheaper than comparable Kitchenaid unit that attaches to Kitchenaid mixers. juice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Good guideline to follow because its basic- all you need is oranges! I looked up a "recipe" for fresh squeezed OJ because I wasn't sure how many oranges to use for a specific yield, and if sugar should be considered...so to find this guideline DID answer a few initial questions. Also, the tip to smack them on the counter was a good one. HOWEVER, I found the yield to be WAY off! If I only had used 4 oranges, I doubt I would have made even two full servings! (at a 1/2 c. each). The recipe should specify LARGE navel oranges (not just "oranges) if the quantity is to be 4 oranges. I used 5 "regular" navels (passed on the large ones at $1 each) as well as an entire netted bag of "Cuties" (the clementines from CA- which are small, but I thought I'd throw a few in for a more dynamic taste...good thing I purchased them because 5 oranges wouldn't have been enough and I ended up using the entire bag!). This combo tasted great and yielded 3 cups of juice. I used a Cuisinart citrus juicer and really got the juice out of each one. I made this for Christmas morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Sunshine Juice

See how to make a healthy raspberry, orange, and banana drink in your juicer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States