Fresh Mushroom Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I loved this rice. I used 8oz baby portabella mushrooms, a small onion, celery (in lieu of green pepper) and 3 cloves garlic. I also added about a quarter cup of grated parmesan at the end. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I too enjoyed this recipe greatly!: although I have substituted celery for the bell pepper every time I've made this pilaf. The instruction to add garlic seemed unnecessary as garlic powder is already called for, I did however omit the powder in favour of one clove of fresh. This is a great accompaniment to many a meal!! Thanks for this versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
my boyfriend absolutely loved this! I didn't have green pepper and followed others' advice and added some garlic. This is a nice change from plain rice and as my boyfriend said "a definite keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I thought this pilaf was tasty! It turned out a little creamy, hubby really liked it. I would definitely make it again. Best to use a good rice. I used chicken broth instead of water and bullion cubes. I also use an orange pepper instead of green. This will be my go to rice dish. Quick, easy and deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
We loved this! I omitted the green pepper (didn't have any), and added garlic in with the mushroom/onion mixture. Great combo of flavors...I will be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I used fresh garlic and omitted the peppers. Definitely going to make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This recipe is delicious and super easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
this was so good! i chose this recipe to help use up some mushrooms and leftover brown rice that were sitting in the fridge.. i sauteed the veggies and then added the cooked brown rice and beef (instead of chicken) bouillon granules to the pot.. then salt and peppered to taste.. ty so much for this super simple yet tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I tried the recipe and and loved it! The one thing I did different that was instead of water i used chicken broth. It was great! I told everyone how good and easy it was! BeeHam46
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Excellent recipe! I added some chopped celery and red bell pepper as well as the mushrooms and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States