Fresh Mozzarella Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Delicious! Made it exactly as the recipe calls, and it is wonderfully fresh and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I made this for a party that my cousin was having. The only thing I did differently was I sauteed fresh garlic in the olive oil and allowed to cool. Then, I followed the recipe. I also used some type of curly pasta instead of the orzo because it's what I had. By the time I was leaving the party, there was about 2 servings left and though I had no intention of taking it home (only wanted my container) my aunt snapped at me and told me not to take the rest because more people were coming over. I took that as a compliment.:-) Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Too plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used this recipe as a base to my pasta salad. I added a little garlic and balsamic vinegar. I also did not put in the red pepper because I was taking it to a potluck and there was a chance kids might eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
DOUBLE YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
After tweaking this recipe a bit it made a very light & enjoyable side dish. Based on a Caprese type salad, it is missing the common balsamic vinegar and garlic. A traditional Caprese doesn't use these ingredients but the addition of pasta really compels it to avoid the blandness. I used extra virgin olive oil and added 2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar, 1/2 teaspoon fresh cracked black pepper and 3 large cloves crushed/minced garlic. I subbed tomato-basil seasoned Feta cheese (since it was on sale). I let the salad rest in the refrigerator for 2 hours to give flavors a chance to meld and intensify (an hour would have been fine). The red pepper flakes need time to develop properly otherwise it is pointless to use. My husband and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Realizing.it could use more flavor, I added balsamic glaze. Perfect. Also cut down on the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I made this recipe as directed initially but like others I felt like it need something extra. I added roasted red pepper dressing and it was delicious, certainly a nice change from the traditional pasta salad. Next time I would use a little more fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I liked the flavors of this dish as written. I made it again and added sliced black olives and chopped turkey pepperoni. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karate Girl
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Like others, I felt this needed some beefing up to make it a tastier salad. I doubled the basil and red pepper, and added about 2 Tbsp. of balsamic vinaigrette. Also, the next time I make it, I will probably increase the fresh mozz. to 2 cups. It seemed to get lost in all the orzo. Overall, a good side dish and easy to make ahead of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States