Fresh Mint and Cilantro Melon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This is a great flavor combo, the Cilantro, Lime and Mint bring out the flavors of the fresh fruit. I didn't feel Honey Dew was enough color so I also added Cantaloupe, Strawberries, Blueberries, and Pineapple... Great Snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I was sceptical about this combintion. I was afraid the herbs would be odd simply chopped (chucnks of cilantro and mint). IT IS AWESOME!!!! I just started a low fat/calorie diet and am trying to incorporate more fresh fruit. I cannot say enough about this recipe - it is excellent. My husband even liked it and he is pretty old fashioned (meat and potatos kind of man). He said it tasted exotic. The only things I changed were I used Equal instead of sugar and I used papaya in addition to the honeydew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I was taking this to a BBQ. The honeydew melon that I bought was flavorless and when I first combined the ingredients it didn't taste good. I refrigerated it anyway and took it to the BBQ. It got rave reviews. Tastes like a Mojito. The melon marinated and soaked up all of the flavors from the lime juice, cilantro and mint. The melon was not flavorless after all. A big hit. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeitfresh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Delicious, fresh, and raw! We omitted sugar and added fresh pineapple. We ate it right away, so I can't wait to see what it tastes like after 2 hours in the refrigerator. I'll be using the lime, cilantro, mint dressing on fruit when we need a refreshing change from plain fruit and also for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very refreshing! I added strawberries and didn't change a thing otherwise. I made it for a bbq my husband and I were having and we didn't have leftovers. Made it again for brunch with the same result. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danasweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Sounded funky, but awesome combo, added cantaloupe and strawberries for my big family. we loved it, thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
A little too sweet for me. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I served this at a brunch and everyone loved it. I did omit the cilantro since I do not care for it. Very refreshing on a warm day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I omitted the sugar and replaced it with some pineapple as someone else suggested and it was fantastic! It is incredibly light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I was so nervous about this after I started making it. Like another reviewer wrote it seemed off for some reason. I ended up adding strawberrys and grapes to it and did a little prayer it would turn out okay. So after sitting in the refridge a few hours I tried it. It turned out sooo yummy! Tastes like a Mojito for sure!!! The flavors really compliment each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States