Fresh Mint and Cilantro Melon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Made this for a breakfast meeting and it was a huge hit! I love that it's not so sweet and dessert-like, as most fruit salads tend to be. Everyone loved the mint & cilantro combination and best of all... it gave me something to actually USE my mint for! :) I used cantelope, honeydew and strawberries. You could sub just about any fruit and have it come out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Excellent. I get raves from everyone who tried it. Made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWORLEY
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Delicious and refreshing. I would love to switch it up and make it with watermelon or canteloupe. I also think adding just a pinch of salt would make all of the flavors "pop" just a bit more. I will try that next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This made a great side to the grilled salmon I prepared for the family's Sunday supper. I changed it up a bit by adding cantelope and cucumber, and I cut back on the cilantro as a personal preference. Prepared it in the morning for our meal at 4pm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephkirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Yummy! Even though I changed this recipe to fit what I had on hand in the house, the basic flavor was a nice balance and refreshing. I had only watermelon, so decided to try that and added about 1 cup of strawberry slices as others suggested. Trying to cut back on carbs....I used Splenda rather than sugar, and let in marinate for at least 4 hours. Both my husband and I liked it very much and will certainly make it again with other combinations of melon and tropical fruit. I added the zest of the lime I used as well, and really feel that is what makes this recipe pop....Fresh LIME! Yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canaan Valley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I was so nervous about this after I started making it. Like another reviewer wrote it seemed off for some reason. I ended up adding strawberrys and grapes to it and did a little prayer it would turn out okay. So after sitting in the refridge a few hours I tried it. It turned out sooo yummy! Tastes like a Mojito for sure!!! The flavors really compliment each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I omitted the sugar and replaced it with some pineapple as someone else suggested and it was fantastic! It is incredibly light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I served this at a brunch and everyone loved it. I did omit the cilantro since I do not care for it. Very refreshing on a warm day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
A little too sweet for me. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Sounded funky, but awesome combo, added cantaloupe and strawberries for my big family. we loved it, thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States