Fresh Mint and Cilantro Melon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Very yummy! I added cantaloupe chunks and blueberries. It was very good but the lime, cilantro, and mint go really, really well with the honeydew. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I doubled the recipe, which made the melon too tall to really sit in the lime juice, which is crucial! No matter how much you toss, it's not the same. I used maybe 5T lime (one big lime), and I still could have used more. I think muddling might help the lime/cilantro flavors, but you cannot scrimp on marinating time. 24 hours had it at its best. I used honeydew and cantaloupe, but I think I'd prefer the honeydew alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
There was way too much mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_sandtiger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
MMMMMM, made this just the way the recipe says, it was excellent! I think I'm going to try this with Watermelon. Very refreshing and great for summer, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
The flavor combination was too strange for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
It was good, but the taste of the fresh fruit was almost lost in the mint and cilantro taste. I think I would dial back the amt of herbs next time. Also, this isn't something you can save since the fruit seemed to start fermenting/spoiling quickly when stored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was really nice. Went over well even with a bunch of picky eaters. Some asked for some to go home with. I liked the flavor and texture of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is absolutely delicious! I've made this three times for diff get togethers and it's always a huge hit! Thanks for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia81

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
So delicious! And easy to make. I didn't have sugar at home, so I substituted with honey. Very smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I was so sceptical - I only tried this recipe to use up the mint in our garden & the not so ripe honeydew. I tasted the fruit each time I added the mint & then the cilantro. Wondeful! the only subsituted honey for the sugar, and used cantelope & watermelon along w/ the honeydew to add color. Thanks for the recipe - this is a definite KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States