Fresh Mint and Cilantro Melon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Surprisingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I needed to use up a melon and this was perfect. I added some cucumber pieces for a bit more crunch and served it on butter lettuce leaves as a starter salad. Everyone loved it, but I'm still not sure it was right for a starter. Although it was very refreshing, it was (fruit) sweet, and seemed better suited to a buffet or brunch. It was certainly delicious and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Was skeptical. Didn't taste like much once it was mixed up. Definitely let it sit a few hours. Brought it to a party, everyone loved it! A keeper for summer. Lite and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is actually a surprisingly delicious recipe :) It tastes so refreshing and light! The mint and cilantro infuses into the melon, giving it "mojito" flavor (minus the rum)! If you happen to add too much lime the 1st time around, just sprinkle in a little more sugar to balance it all out. Definately make the night before to give it the best flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Magic, no sugar necessary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I took this to a co-workers BBQ B-Day party. It was a hit! Everyone loved it. I stayed true to the recipe. No one had ever seen the Cilantro with Mint with melons. Made a refreshing snack throughout the night. It may sound like a strange combo, but try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was not very good, and I like all of the ingredients in the salad separately. I made it exactly as specified in the recipe and let it marinade for 8 hours in the fridge but it just tastes wrong. The cilantro and mint together are weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was wonderfully delicious. It tasted so fresh. To help you out a bit with the measurements, I used 3/4 of the melon to make the 4 cups, 1 lime for the 1 tablespoon of juice, and 1 full package of fresh mint for the 1/3 cup. I also added about 1/2 package of sliced fresh strawberries that were sweet enough so that the "white sugar to taste" was not even needed. If you do add strawberries, it will turn the melon slightly red on the edges so you might want to add them when about to serve. I will most definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Made as directed but wasn't loving it as others did. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was excellent, light and easy. Instead of sugar, I used honey and a little bit of jalapeno jelly. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States