Fresh Mango Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
AMAZING! Such a simple recipe that made my family very happy! It did take a lot longer than expected to freeze (could have been me!), and because my mangos were so ripe, I halved the sugar (I just used regular white sugar), and it was still very sweet. Next time, if I use very ripe mangoes again, I may omit the sugar completely. Taste your mixture before freezing so you know what would be best for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Made with fresh ripened mangos cubed and placed in freezer before pureed,coconut milk and 1/2 raw sugar, 1/3 cup agave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Made this yesterday for the first time and it rocked. I did two things differently, one was to use all the mangos I had (about 5) and only 1/2 c sugar (we don't like the after taste of Splenda). Turned out very well. Needless to say it is gone. Will definately be doing this again and probably with other fruits too. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLMOM84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I made this several times and love it. I use raw sugar insted of splenda, better than any mango sorbet I've had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
The first time I made this I thought it was too sweet so I cut out the sugar (Splenda). Also, to cut down on the fat content, rather than cream, I used plain low-fat yogurt. Just as creamy and oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was pretty good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I did not care for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States