Fresh Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I use a very similar recipe and LOVE it! The main difference is I use red onions and try like heck to let it sit overnight..wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I love these combinations of flavors. I too use red onion and usually include some diced sweet bell peppers and a little bit of dices fresh jalapenos. This is a wonderful topping for baked or pan saute'd tallapia. You can also add a bit of sweet chile sauce to move toward a more Asian taste, but the mango really stars in any variation you my like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I actually add some green and red pepper, black beans too! This is already a great recipe, but i I like to change things up sometimes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Loved it and will make again... Less the garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyhomemaker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Great! however i added just a tad bit more sugar to put it more to the sweeter side rather than sour/tangy. But overall fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
The mango I used was just the right amount of ripe. This was absolutely delicious! Served with tortilla chips. My new must-have for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Paz, La Paz, Bolivia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe is a huge hit in my house. I've served it with fish, pork, and just with tortilla chips. It doesn't last long. The only modification I make to it is that I use red onions and I swap out 1/2 the cilantro for mint. The mint gives it a very unique taste. If I could I'd give this 3 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I used this recipe as a base. I changed a few things. I used splenda instead of sugar. I am not a hugh cilantro fan but I know it did need some so I used a tsp of dried cilantro. I chopped up a red and yellow pepper. This added great flavor as well as color. For some added heat I chopped 1/2 of a jalapeno pepped without the seeds. I added 1/4 cup of Ball Fiesta Salsa Mix and cooked the mixture for 2 minutes. I canned my salsa for gifts. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I added black beans and fresh summer corn off the cob. I did not add sugar b/c my mangos were quite ripe and sweet on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was great, especially as time went on. If you can, make it a day in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States