Fresh Herbed Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This was quite good... I altered the recipe slightly - instead of sea salt, used a sea salt mixed with herbs (made for using on fish). Cooked it on the grill wrapped in foil with some thinly sliced lemons on top to kind of steam in the lemon flavor with the fish. I also put a small pad of butter in the foil to keep the fish moist and enhance the flavor... this of course adds fat/calories, but I thought it was for the best... Def would make again next time the halibut is on sale ;) Served with saffron rice and steamed green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
The flavor is fantastic, and I am not a big fan of fish! I added 1 tsp of Balsamic vinegar to 1/4 cup olive oil and brushed it on the fillets before I added the seasonings. (It would have been even more fabulous if the fillets I used had been fresh instead of frozen; the texture would have been much better.) My husband loved it, as well. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was the first time I had cooked halibut, but it is definitely going to become a regular dish at my house! The recipe was so simple and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Delicious. I love to eat fish, but prefer dishes that aren't overly fishy. This was perfect. The flavors complement the fish very well. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideorder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Wonderful! I was looking for a good Halibut recipe that didn't add a lot of fat. I brushed the oil on lightly. I used some of the items that I had on hand and made just a couple changes. I used Fresh crushed garlic rather than the powder. I just brushed it around and mixed it with the oil and lemon juice. I used a Pampered Chef Dill mix rather than plain dill. I enjoyed it very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This only took a couple minutes to put together, and it fit well into my diet. I used less than a tablespoon of oil, and it cooked under the broiler (several inches away) in about ten minutes. Next time I will take a little more time and add fresh garlic and dill, but this was easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Amazing recipe. I love the simple flavors that enhance the fresh fish. Only giving 4 stars because of the olive oil amount - I agree with others, a light brushing is all that is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I would give it a five because it was AMAZING, but not as written. 1 cup of olive oil?? That's GOT to be a mis print, because that is just crazy. Used about 3 tbsps of olive oil, a little extra dill, and fresh garlic instead of powder, got amazing fish from costco, not frozen so that made it better, but it was SO SO awesome. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was very easy and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I'm giving this 4 stars because of the olive oil. A cup is really too much. I simply brushed both sides of the fish with olive oil and that was plenty. I used halibut steaks for this and they turned out fantastic. It's such a simple and flavorful way to cook this fish. I also melted a thin sliver of butter on top of the fish after I took it out from the broiler. Even my 5-year-old loved this recipe and ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEZEPP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States