Fresh Herbed Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Delicious! I only cooked it for 10 minutes instead of 20 and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I love white fish, and the seasonings were delicious. This is really easy to make, but it's easy to overdo the spices. I used dill weed, black pepper, and some Hawaiian salt (I should've used less), and the fillets tasted a little too salty (I think the salt was really strong). I'd recommend being generous with the dill weed and black pepper, or whatever spices you use, but not using too many different types, and sparing with the salt and olive oil, or the fillets will be really oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was terrific. I followed the recipe and it was just delicious! I cooked (broiled) it for just 10 minutes and it was done perfectly. My family loved it. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
So simple and delicate. Instead of broiling (scared of my oven's broiler) I baked for about 20 minutes at 400. I added a bit of fresh ground black pepper. I used a little less salt and it was perfectly moist and tender and totally worth the impulse buy the halibut was that afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
So good, the people who don't like are crazy. This is so easy and so worth it. You will not be disappointed. I made no changes except to cut the cheese sauce in half as we had small Halibut steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very Easy Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very good. Great flavor while still tasting like halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I only had a 1 lb. piece and mistakingly used the amount of salt, garlic poweder and dill weed that was called for using 2 lbs. Result: too salty! The rest of the flavors were great, but I think if I made it again I would omit the salt completely. It's unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
So easy. So delicious. This was my first time cooking fish and I will repeat this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Sooo easy and Soooo Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States