Fresh Herbed Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I do not like fish. This was my first halibut recipe ever. It was DELICIOUS and SOOOOOOOOOOOO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I made this last night with some fresh halibut, and it turned out great. I did NOT use the full cup of olive oil, as that seemed quite excessive. I maybe used about 1/4 cup which still was probably too much. I am thinking that is what makes this recipe 911 calories per serving. I cut up a 1.3 lb halibut fillet into 6 pieces and baked them in the oven at 375 degrees (F) for about 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I chose this halibut recipe over others because it didn't smother the pricey fish with ingredients. I used halibut steaks rather than fillets. It was simple and flavorful. I'll make again with slightly less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I thought the olive oil was a bit excessive. I used just enough oil to coat the baking sheet and my halibut steak. For a little variation, I put my halibut steak on some sauteed onions & fennel root. I also added a touch of fennel leaves & ground fennel seeds for a bit more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was awesome! My family loved it. I used only a little bit of oil, definately not 1 cup!(just enough to cover the fish)I also added 1 fresh garlic clove, minced, and extra dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
UNBELIEVABLE!!! This was delicious! I bought some Tilapia and just looked up this recipe today...I then fryed the fish in Sesame seed oil instead of olive oil because I didn't have any. Everything else was the same. This was YUMMY YUM YUM! I loved this taste so much that when I finished eating it I didn't want to put anything else in my mouth just so I could let the taste linger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Very easy but VERY good!!!! Even my 10 year old liked it. I can never seem to get enough flavor into fish but this has a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was very easy and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was the first time I had cooked halibut, but it is definitely going to become a regular dish at my house! The recipe was so simple and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States