Fresh Herbed Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
UNBELIEVABLE!!! This was delicious! I bought some Tilapia and just looked up this recipe today...I then fryed the fish in Sesame seed oil instead of olive oil because I didn't have any. Everything else was the same. This was YUMMY YUM YUM! I loved this taste so much that when I finished eating it I didn't want to put anything else in my mouth just so I could let the taste linger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Easy and tasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Very easy but VERY good!!!! Even my 10 year old liked it. I can never seem to get enough flavor into fish but this has a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I made this with sea salt, canola oil, dill, cilantro, lemon juice, and thinly sliced swiss cheese on top. I then baked it for 15 minutes at 375, and it turned out amazing. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was okay. Our halibut came out really dry though so I think the time to broil it was too long -- or maybe it was because I have a convection oven. At any rate, the flavors were good and I'm glad I took other people's advice and cut back on the oil. The one cup would have been WAY too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was awesome! My family loved it. I used only a little bit of oil, definately not 1 cup!(just enough to cover the fish)I also added 1 fresh garlic clove, minced, and extra dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
A good solid halibut recipe. The olive oil gives it a nice buttery taste, and the dill is appropriately subtle. Better than plain fish, but not a five-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I thought the olive oil was a bit excessive. I used just enough oil to coat the baking sheet and my halibut steak. For a little variation, I put my halibut steak on some sauteed onions & fennel root. I also added a touch of fennel leaves & ground fennel seeds for a bit more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I do not like fish. This was my first halibut recipe ever. It was DELICIOUS and SOOOOOOOOOOOO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States