Fresh Herbed Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by CRUISEM
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This is a delish, quick and really easy way to prepare Halibut. I managed to get fresh Halibut at the market today and wanted to stay away from recipies with lots of cream or cheese. This was the perfect one for me. My hubby and the kids all agree, we will definately make this again - Thanks!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
we really liked this recipe, it was quick and simple and delicious. we will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
OMG! This is my favorite Halibut recipe ever. Didn't measure anything, just sprinkled it on in the order given. Used Halibut steaks and baked for 20 min at 400 degrees. Couldn't have been easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLICKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is absolutely wonderful. Doesn't need anything changed about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Great recipe! My husband claims to hate fish, but after eating this he's changed his mind. Ha ha I knew he would . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Makelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JPMJ
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I used frozen halibut and dried dill, but it still worked fine. The lemon, garlic, and dill go together very nicely. I put the oven rack 4 inches from the broiler (the distance recommended on a fish cooking website) so it didn't burn as I worried it might. I cooked it for 20 minutes but you should check it at 15-- mine was overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Used white fish fillets. Did not measure spices; just eyeballed. Baked the fish in the oven and then broiled at the end for about a minute or two. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This was appealing to me as it is unencumbered by lots of fatty, rich extras like cheese, mayo, sauces, etc. I baked this at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes, only because I am more comfortable with this method. I used fresh dill, freshly ground pepper and a sprinkle of paprika for color. You can't go wrong with this flavor combination of lemon, dill, garlic and olive oil, which for any fish is always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Me and my family loved this recipe! I'd like to think I'm an okay cook, but this dish looked as if we were eating out! I too brushed the olive oil onto the fish. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States