Fresh Herbed Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was very delicious!!! The whole family enjoyed....I did add a few things to the halibut- lemon pepper and onion powder. This was a very light and fresh dish that I paired with Mushroom Rice Pilaf (also on this website) and roasted brussel sprouts. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Pablo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was my first time making halibut and we all enjoyed this recipe! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Easy to make and quick. The fish I used was either halibut or mahi mahi. I broiled for 10 - 11 minutes and it was over cooked. Next time I'll try 7-8 minutes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Broiling really dried out this fish. The top layer was tough and the dill and garlic were burned to a crisp ( used fresh garlic not garlic powder). Maybe baking would be a better option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I used sole filets and it turned out perfect! Save a piece of lemon to squeeze over the fish before eating. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Bought about a pound of halibut from Costco and needed a good simple recipe and this was def it!! I only used half the lemon, eye balled sea salt and garlic powder and used fresh dill. Sprayed foil and fish with olive oil spray. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was good, but I bit too simply dressed for me. I like a bit more flavor for halibut. I've crusted halibut with herbs and with sesame seeds, and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Delicious! Don't hesitate to use fresh minced garlic-- and pile it on. So so so very good and very easy. Nice light taste and texture. It's nice that it's not swimming in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Delicious and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
My hubby really loved this recipe. I used haddock instead of halibut. I liked that it let the taste of the fish shine instead of covering it up with a rich sauce. My kids liked this a lot as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States