Fresh Herb Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
These were excellent but with the title they have, I expected them to have a more herby taste. I doubled the chives and parsley, and I added 2 cloves of crushed garlic, yet I could still not taste the herbs. The rolls were delicious and I will definitely make them again, but quadruple the herbs. I sprinkled them with kosher salt after the egg wash which provided a nice little burst of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I used the fresh herbs from my garden: parsley and basil and they were fantastic, despite the minor setback of forgetting to add yeast at first. oops! I expect them to be even better when I make them properly the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
This was the first time I have made bread, and the recipe turned out wonderful! I added about a 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese and it gave the rolls great flavor along with the fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Tasty, but I was expecting more flavor. These rolls were much better reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
These were not good at all!! I had a couple of surprise guest come over for Sunday dinner- these taste so bad that I couldn't serve these to my guest- thank goodness I had a few pop open cans of Pillsbury cressent rolls in the fridge. These rolls smell wonderful coming out of the oven- so for that I guess they deserve 1 star- but they taste horrible. I will not be making these EVER again. Don't waste your time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
Very good bread to accompany dinner. I used them with a cajun shrimp stew and the flavors mixed well. Just makes a lot, next time I think I'll halve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
These were very tasty. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This was quick, easy and had excellent texture. The bread was a little bland unless you put a lot of butter on it, so I think I'll grind some sea salt on top of the egg white glaze next time or increase the amount of sugar I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
These were absolutely wonderful. I was a little intimidated making them since I am more of "out of the can" kind of cooker. But I tried them out for Thanksgiving and they were a hit. I love bread and these are great. I am going to make them again soon just for me to munch on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States