Fresh Green Beans, Fennel, and Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Great and simple salad! Served it with a box mix of Mediterranean couscous for a light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
awesome combo...Great side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
really like this addition to the family dinner. Interesting taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great side dish for Thanksgiving or any meal! I tripled the recipe for our large group. Everyone loved this! The flavors work perfectly together and would be a great accompaniment to just about any meat. I had to use 2 skillets due to the amount I made, but it worked out fine. I had to make them a little ahead of time, so after boiling, draining & then tossing with olive oil & sauteing, I transferred to a large baking dish, covered with foil & kept warm in the oven for about 20 min. Just before serving I sprinkled with the basil & feta and it worked out fine. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This recipe was fabulous- can be a side or a full meal. I added two small cloves of fresh garlic and minced onion for added flavor (since I can't have pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I am giving this recipe 4 stars with the following modifications. 1. you do not need to boil the vegetables just be sure to cut the fennel thin and add it first to be sure it ends up being tender. You can also use frozen beans. 2. Do not use 1/4 cup of oil, I think it was way too much. 3. 2 min prior to turning off the stove add the basil with sun-dried tomatoes in oil. 4. serve and add feta cheese (a little goes a long way) I just used 2tablespoons. Look forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Surprisingly delicious! I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I was sceptical but I loved it! made it exactly as the recipe stated and I did not want to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Quick, easy, yummy... it was gone as quick as it was made! Perfect to bring to a spring bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I also added cold chopped tomatoes to the top of the bean dish just before serving. Everyone loved it and seconds were taken by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States