Fresh Green Beans, Fennel, and Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I just "discovered" fennel and this is the first recipe I've tried. It's wonderful! We've had it 3 times in the last couple of weeks and it's always delicious. Goes especially well with sausage or pork chops. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Made this tonight. A refreshing easy and different salad. Everyone loved it.Will make again and again. So simple and well worth the few minutes it takes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This is so easy to make and tastes great! My first fennel dish ever. My husband really enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
delicious! i subsituted peccorino romago and added mushrooms. will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Easy to make and SO good! I used garlic and herb feta to add a little more flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
The fennel, basil, and feta combined perfectly in this dish. The market didn't have green beans, so I used swiss chard instead. I sauted the fennel without boiling it, and it still came out nice and tender. I think this would work well with any green veggie--asparagus, spinach, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was my first time eating fennel. Recipe is a great way to use it! I did add some sliced tomatos in the last step and they added a great color and taste. Not sure I will make this often as I don't usually have fresh green beans or fennel but definitely something for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
So easy to prepare, and it tasted as good as it looked. Great way to get your veggies! (I subbed Pam for the olive oil to cut down fat and used dried basil instead of fresh and it was still a total hit.) Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This recipe was yummy. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
we both really really enjoyed this and its our favorite green bean recipe. we dont really like green beans or licorish (fenel) but we loved this dish. adding tomatoes at the end is a must, and it doesnt need that much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States