Fresh Grapefruit Juice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I really enjoyed this. I froze both the bananas and the strawberries, so didn't need to add ice. It tasted better after it sat for a few minutes. It was light and refreshing, yet filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Delicious! I would recommend using fresh squeezed grapefruit juice. And since I didn't have strawberry banana yogurt, I used vanilla, and it was great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is great. I needed to use up some grapefruit and this is a great way to do it. We could hardly taste the grapefruit. It is not sour at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was good. I did change it a tad. I used an actual grapefruit with the flesh, instead of just the juice. I was trying to avoid a runny smoothie. I also skipped the ice because I feel like that waters it down, so I used frozen strawberries to take place of the ice. I tasted it before and after adding the yogurt, and I actually liked it better before the yogurt! Maybe it's just because I like the tartness of the grapefruit and the yogurt takes that away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
not to sweet but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I didn't use the yogurt, only because I tasted it first to see if I could skip it since I love fruit drinks so much and I thought it was fantastic! Very refreshing, thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I just made this drink in my new Vitamix with a couple of changes as I didn't want the full amount. I used 1 large peeled red grapefruit, 4 lg strawberries, 1 med banana, and 1-4 oz cup of blueberry greek style yogurt, with 4 ice cubes. It made 3 cups and I have frozen 1/2 for later. I can't wait to see how it comes out frozen... I didn't miss the honey! Next time I think I will try the honey and leave out the banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise LeAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Wow - is this ever good! I love fresh grapefruit so I had to give this a try. I cut the recipe in half and froze my strawberries cutting back on the ice a bit. I also used vanilla yogurt vs. strawberry-banana. This was very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I didn't like the combination of grapefruit juice and yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Awesome! I sliced and juiced an entire grapefruit, added frozen strawberries and blueberries (didn't have a banana on hand), a generous dollop of plain nonfat yogurt, and a drizzle of agave nectar. Left out the ice. Turned out really juicy and refreshing. Will use ice next time for a "smoothier" texture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States