Fresh Grapefruit Juice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
It was great, maybe a new name possibly "Strawbangra Smoothie" would reflect the flavors a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneth Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I really enjoyed this. I froze both the bananas and the strawberries, so didn't need to add ice. It tasted better after it sat for a few minutes. It was light and refreshing, yet filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Delicious! I would recommend using fresh squeezed grapefruit juice. And since I didn't have strawberry banana yogurt, I used vanilla, and it was great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is great. I needed to use up some grapefruit and this is a great way to do it. We could hardly taste the grapefruit. It is not sour at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda
Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dubois, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was good. I did change it a tad. I used an actual grapefruit with the flesh, instead of just the juice. I was trying to avoid a runny smoothie. I also skipped the ice because I feel like that waters it down, so I used frozen strawberries to take place of the ice. I tasted it before and after adding the yogurt, and I actually liked it better before the yogurt! Maybe it's just because I like the tartness of the grapefruit and the yogurt takes that away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
not to sweet but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I didn't use the yogurt, only because I tasted it first to see if I could skip it since I love fruit drinks so much and I thought it was fantastic! Very refreshing, thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I just made this drink in my new Vitamix with a couple of changes as I didn't want the full amount. I used 1 large peeled red grapefruit, 4 lg strawberries, 1 med banana, and 1-4 oz cup of blueberry greek style yogurt, with 4 ice cubes. It made 3 cups and I have frozen 1/2 for later. I can't wait to see how it comes out frozen... I didn't miss the honey! Next time I think I will try the honey and leave out the banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise LeAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Wow - is this ever good! I love fresh grapefruit so I had to give this a try. I cut the recipe in half and froze my strawberries cutting back on the ice a bit. I also used vanilla yogurt vs. strawberry-banana. This was very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I didn't like the combination of grapefruit juice and yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States