Fresh Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
always a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
i followed the recipe exactly, and after an hour of sitting in the fridge the dough was still pretty liquidy. it was a pain in the butt to try to get it on the pan. next time i will use butter instead of margarine. however, the cookies taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorenzo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Wow! incredible cookies. I changed a few things. I used corn syrup (out of molasses) and substituted 1/4 C of the flour with almond flour (trying to use it more). I scraped an entire vanilla bean into the mix. I chopped fresh and candied ginger into supper fine dice (2-3mm). I left out the final roll in sugar. The husband went wild! He made absolutely obscene yummy noises and hoarded the rest of the lot before our son discovered them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by perla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
It is interesting if you look at all the photos of this cookie how different they all look. Mine came out pretty dark--thing is, because they are dark, it is hard to tell when they are done. The first sheet I put in I thought the cookies were underdone, so I left the second two batches in slightly longer. It turned out when the cookies on the first sheet completely cooled, they were still chewy, but the other cookies left in longer really hardened up and were crispy. I would set the timer for 10 minutes and keep checking them and err on the side of being underdone. Good cookie--I followed the recipe exactly. I thought maybe it would need extra spices, but it didn't. You could probably even up the ginger a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These are exactly as described, right between a molasses and gingersnap cookie. I think I let mine bake a little too long, because they weren't as chewy as I'd hoped, but I'd definitely use this recipe again for the holidays. They are GREAT with homemade eggnog too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made these for a cookie exchange and for my husbands work and they were a HUGE hit. Using the fresh Ginger instead of the powdered or candied makes this recipe fantastic.....I really recomend these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent. I was looking for something sweet to use my fresh ginger and this fit the bill perfectly. I dipped the dough balls into turbinado sugar before placing on the pan and they had a nice sparkling crunch to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
these came out perfectly! They look just like the picture. Easy to make and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
These were pretty cookies. Made them with ground ginger instead of fresh. Perhaps itd be better if I hadnt done that but they were still good. Just not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States