Fresh Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
These were awesome!! The only things I changed was that I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of white flour, I didn't roll in sugar and I put dough in freezer for about 10 minutes instead of in refrigerator for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Mower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Just made these and yum! I used whole wheat flour but that fresh ginger makes ALL the difference so dont use the powdered! I love the Starbucks ginger cookies but I love these more.This will definitely be my GO TO ginger cookie recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
In an attempt to make these a little healthier I replaced half the molasses, 1/8th Cup, with 1/8th Cup of Agave, and I didn't roll them in Sugar. They were superb. Next time I'm going to try replacing some of the Butter with Applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Very good, stuck to recipe completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Very yummy. A good recipe to make with your kids - my toddler loved shaking the dough balls in the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Really delicious, nice chewy texture. Next time I could even add more ginger for a really zingy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Laurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I was looking for a simple, chewy ginger cookie recipe...AND THIS IS IT! They came out in the perfect round cookie shape, perfect golden-brown colour, neat little cookie cracks, and tasted heavenly. The outside was crunchy, but the insides are wonderfully fluffy and soft. The spicy aftertaste was the cherry on top. I love that the ingredients are simple, but uses fresh grated ginger. As I was making the dough, I was initially worried that it was too wet (so I added a few tablespoons of flour), but then let the chilling do the work. Afterwards, it was completely fine. Keeping this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit even without rolling them in sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Great recipe! I didn't have molasses so I melted 1/4 cup brown sugar with some water in the microwave. Came out perfectly! I also coated the dough with course brown sugar which gave an extra crunch. My one disappointment is that the cookies were more cake-like than the picture indicated, but the flavour was good. I'll add some cinnamon and/or allspice to my next batch. The recipe made 40 cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grand Anse, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Excellent ginger cookies, just like my Mom used to make when I was small . . . lots of good memories!! I used half molasses and half honey and I love them this way! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States