Fresh Fruit with Poppy Seed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This fruit salad is delicious. I ate it all myself in a few days. The dressing is great and doesn't need any additional sugar. I made use less banana next time because it has such a strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
After searching among many fruit salad recipes, I decided to make this one for a picnic. Everyone thought it was delicious! It was hard to find a recipe with no added refined sugar or fat. The only change I made was to the dressing after putting it in the food processor. I strained it to remove the raspberry seeds. Excellent and will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I thought this was absolutely excellent. Blackberries also work well if you don't have raspberries. Also, I do recommend adding about 1/2 cup sugar or so to the sauce mix. I will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This was delicious - and got rave reviews from my Dad, who is a true gourmet. If anything I would watch the amount of dressing, or better yet, add some more fruit! Went well with the saltier seasame chicken and fried rice I served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
The dressing is great - very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I made this for a PTA luncheon and it disappeared - everyone really loved it. I left out the watermelon because I don't like the way it holds up in fruit salads. I substituted peaches instead because they were on sale. The fruit looked so beautiful in the bowl though, I almost didn't want to add the dressing! The only substitution I made, besides the peaches for the watermelon, was the raspberry vinegar. I couldn't find it in the store so I used raspberry vinegrette instead (salad dressing). Being I used that, I just left out the olive oil and salt (being it was included in the dressing anyway). I also did not add the cayenne - just didn't seem right to me. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYBOWES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by healthnut
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Brilliant idea to dress a fruit salad with a fruit sauce! I tried this with strawberries, mango, kiwi, and blueberries and loved it. I wasn't sure about the cayenne so I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
great recipe - used at country club I work at
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
excelent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Absolutely loved this. Made just as described and it was a very, very nice summer treat. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States