Fresh Fruit with Poppy Seed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Absolutely loved this. Made just as described and it was a very, very nice summer treat. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
excelent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
great recipe - used at country club I work at
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
It was a bit spicy for us but good if we use less c. pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Krueger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
yummy! i used seasonal fruit consisting of white grapes, blueberries, mangoes, strawberries & of course bananas. i didn't have raspberries for the sauce, so w/o thinking it through, i used marionberries. i did not like having the seeds from these along w/ the poppy seeds. that's not a good combo in a fruit salad. if i make this again, i will definitely use raspberries. i also could taste the salt, which i didn't care for. i omitted the cayenne, b/c i was feeding other peoples toddlers, & didn't feel they would care for it. one last thing, as others suggested, my strawberries were a slight bit sour, so i sprinkled sugar on them after washing & chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollmother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by healthnut
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Brilliant idea to dress a fruit salad with a fruit sauce! I tried this with strawberries, mango, kiwi, and blueberries and loved it. I wasn't sure about the cayenne so I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
The Poppyseed Dressing was delicious! It tasted sort of like a rainbow sherbert. Great salad to bring to a family event. I used half the banana and only half the dressing. Added one kiwi and one mango, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisBride&Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I didn't have raspberries, and the dressing was just great. Will try it with raspberries next time and see if they are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I thought this was absolutely excellent. Blackberries also work well if you don't have raspberries. Also, I do recommend adding about 1/2 cup sugar or so to the sauce mix. I will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Very disappointed considering how high this salad rates with others. Needs to be sweeter so definitely add some honey. Also, I like very hot things but the cayenne, although a small amount, needs to really be cut down or left out altogether. Your mouth shouldn't be burning after eating a fruit salad. The dressing was a pretty color and maybe just allow people to people put it on the fruit if they desire. Otherwise too many flavors going on here. I have a big bowl of unappealing fruit now that no one will touch. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States