Fresh Fruit with Poppy Seed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This was delicious - and got rave reviews from my Dad, who is a true gourmet. If anything I would watch the amount of dressing, or better yet, add some more fruit! Went well with the saltier seasame chicken and fried rice I served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
After searching among many fruit salad recipes, I decided to make this one for a picnic. Everyone thought it was delicious! It was hard to find a recipe with no added refined sugar or fat. The only change I made was to the dressing after putting it in the food processor. I strained it to remove the raspberry seeds. Excellent and will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
The dressing is great - very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This fruit salad is delicious. I ate it all myself in a few days. The dressing is great and doesn't need any additional sugar. I made use less banana next time because it has such a strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I thought this was absolutely excellent. Blackberries also work well if you don't have raspberries. Also, I do recommend adding about 1/2 cup sugar or so to the sauce mix. I will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by healthnut
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Brilliant idea to dress a fruit salad with a fruit sauce! I tried this with strawberries, mango, kiwi, and blueberries and loved it. I wasn't sure about the cayenne so I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
great recipe - used at country club I work at
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
excelent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Absolutely loved this. Made just as described and it was a very, very nice summer treat. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I made this for a PTA luncheon and it disappeared - everyone really loved it. I left out the watermelon because I don't like the way it holds up in fruit salads. I substituted peaches instead because they were on sale. The fruit looked so beautiful in the bowl though, I almost didn't want to add the dressing! The only substitution I made, besides the peaches for the watermelon, was the raspberry vinegar. I couldn't find it in the store so I used raspberry vinegrette instead (salad dressing). Being I used that, I just left out the olive oil and salt (being it was included in the dressing anyway). I also did not add the cayenne - just didn't seem right to me. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYBOWES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States