Fresh Fruit with Poppy Seed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Absolutely loved this. Made just as described and it was a very, very nice summer treat. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
excelent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
great recipe - used at country club I work at
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
It was a bit spicy for us but good if we use less c. pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Krueger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
yummy! i used seasonal fruit consisting of white grapes, blueberries, mangoes, strawberries & of course bananas. i didn't have raspberries for the sauce, so w/o thinking it through, i used marionberries. i did not like having the seeds from these along w/ the poppy seeds. that's not a good combo in a fruit salad. if i make this again, i will definitely use raspberries. i also could taste the salt, which i didn't care for. i omitted the cayenne, b/c i was feeding other peoples toddlers, & didn't feel they would care for it. one last thing, as others suggested, my strawberries were a slight bit sour, so i sprinkled sugar on them after washing & chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollmother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by healthnut
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Brilliant idea to dress a fruit salad with a fruit sauce! I tried this with strawberries, mango, kiwi, and blueberries and loved it. I wasn't sure about the cayenne so I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
The Poppyseed Dressing was delicious! It tasted sort of like a rainbow sherbert. Great salad to bring to a family event. I used half the banana and only half the dressing. Added one kiwi and one mango, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisBride&Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I didn't have raspberries, and the dressing was just great. Will try it with raspberries next time and see if they are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I thought this was absolutely excellent. Blackberries also work well if you don't have raspberries. Also, I do recommend adding about 1/2 cup sugar or so to the sauce mix. I will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Very disappointed considering how high this salad rates with others. Needs to be sweeter so definitely add some honey. Also, I like very hot things but the cayenne, although a small amount, needs to really be cut down or left out altogether. Your mouth shouldn't be burning after eating a fruit salad. The dressing was a pretty color and maybe just allow people to people put it on the fruit if they desire. Otherwise too many flavors going on here. I have a big bowl of unappealing fruit now that no one will touch. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States