Fresh Fruit Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I have no intention of rating this wonderful dessert on whether it is called a flan or a tart - it depends what country you come from. Easy and light even with a layer of cream cheese. Always very well received, especially in the summer. Thanks for an excellent submission
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Fantastic! but not flan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanda*~
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
delicious, recipe works everytime! if you are out of orange juice for the glaze you can also use lemon juice, still comes out great! perfect anytime of the year dessert! thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
It depends where you are from whether you call this a flan or tart. Where I come from we call this a flan & a delicious one at that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This ia a delicious fruit tart. Not flan! Flan is a crustless, baked custard. I believe many more cooks would try this recipe if the name would be changed to: Fresh Fruit Tart. (It doesn't need to be made in a tart pan to be a tart.}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
The reason I gave this only 4 stars and not 5 is because this is a fruit pizza and not a flan. Other than that it is fantastic. Love the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
The whole family enjoyed this recipes. They were surprised I made the whole thing, even the crust. Found that I needed more cream cheese than it called for, so I made it 1 1/2 times the recipe which worked great. I used aluminium foil pizza pans, as I didn't have a round pan and I found this recipes to be more impressive in a round than a square pan. The crust was baked on a single pan but had to use three to give it more stability when putting on the fruit and the glaze. It's a definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This is a great recipe as is. I needed a quick recipe so I eliminated the cream cheese part, used only strawberries (2 fresh cartons, sliced) and used the prepared strawberry glaze from the grocery store instead of the glaze. It turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
my husband made this and it was the first time he has made a flan it was wonderful,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This recipe came out great! For an easier glaze you can also just heat up some apple jelly in the microwave and drizzle it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States