Fresh Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
GREAT RECIPE VICTOR. FOLLOWED IT TO A T EXCEPT THAT I BAKED IT FOR 40 MINUTES.ADDED A LITTLE SUGAR TO THE PEACHES AFTER I BLANCHED AND SLICED THE PEACHES.HAD JUST ENOUGH SYRUP AFTER BAKING THANKS A LOT. WILL TRY IT WITH OTHER FRESH FRUITS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
Very easy, I used fresh peaches and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
An awesome easy recipe. My first attempt came out even better than I thought it would. I almost ate the whole pan myself !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This easy-to-make cobbler has a great flavor that really compliments fresh fruit. My husband said its "5 out of 5 stars" ... the way he remembers his mom used to make cobbler. I was looking for a cobbler or crumble recipe for fresh strawberries and blueberries, but I didn't want to cook the fruit or add more sugar to the berries - just put it in the oven. This was perfect. I used a 9x13 glass dish and doubled the batter to cover all the berries. The topping has a springy cake-like texture and nice flavor. I always toss fruit with Minute (plain) tapioca to thicken the juices so they are not runny and found that one heaping Tbs was just right. The strawberries and blueberries (about 3 to 1 in quantity - maybe 5 cups total) had a jam-like flavor. Great! Thanks Victor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
DELICIOUS! Not too sweet and a cinch to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
excellent! Light and not too sweet. The cobbler-bit is not too cakelike, and not overpowering either. The fresh flavors and textures of the fruits come through. I think I would add a little cinnamon & nutmeg to the batter next time. I'd recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This was very delicious. As soon as it was cool enough to eat, it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
Spectacular recipe! This was so quick to put together. I made it with peaches, apples, blueberries and a few raspberries. When I was sifting the flour mixture together I added in some nutmeg and cinnamon, it was so delicious! My man had never had cobbler before and absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
I used fresh peaches, blackberries, blueberries, and apple in this, and put 1/4 cup sugar on the fruit. It came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Awesome classic recipe! Used only fresh ripe peaches and cooked for 40 minutes in an 8x8 glass casserole dish. Wonderful flavor and texture! Versitle recipe. It was refreshing to have a recipe without all of the unnessecary sugar! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States