Fresh Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Good cobbler, a little cake-like as others said but still delicious. Needs cinnamon and nutmeg, though. I used all apples and a splash of cider. I really like that it only calls for 2T of butter, making a fairly healthy and tasty dessert ... or breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I didn't especially care for this recipe. It was VERY cake-like and not "bubbling" as the author stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Super yummy without a lot of work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Warsaw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
A good cakey cobbler recipe. I personnally prefer the creamier kind but it didn't keep me from enjoying this one! Made it with apricots and plums, which gave a very tart result. Will make this again with peaches, apples or mangoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Quite good. The cruste was nice and golden, and not too sweet. It complimented the fruit nicely. Thought there was just a tad bit too much though, the crust fruit ratio was off. I added some cinamon to my fruit, and it was awesome. Suggest doing that to add a little more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adam Geller
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
I really like this recipe. It is easy to prepare. I have used combinations of fresh peaches, strawberries, raspberries, and cherries. Skim milk and Egg Beaters work fine. I have always had to cook it longer than 30 minutes though. For me, it has been closer to an hour. I like to take it out when it is golden brown and then let it sit for 5-10 minutes so the fruit juices solidify just a bit. No matter what though, this has always been a big hit when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
I have made this recipe several times since I happened upon it. I just use whatever fruit I have handy. I love the fact that it is so easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Simple and very good. I used just blueberriesm with the extra vanilla, a smidge more sugar and cinnamin and nutmeg added to the mix and it came out great...I understand why you should never use more than a quart of berries.....VERY VERY BERRY, as there is little cake. A definite keeper. Will certainly make again with different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Not exactly a "cobbler" in the normal sense but still way too good not to get five stars. I've used a Nect. and Cherry combo *YUM* and also an apple and peach combo. Both turned out wonderful. It only took me 30 minutes to bake. The hardest part of the recipe is slicing the fruit. If you try this keep in mind it will come out almost like a very moist cake and not cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I really enjoyed the cobbler. I ended up using 6 peaches which made a quart. The crust was slightly crunchy and had a slight buttery flavor. It was the right sweetness for me. We just added whipped cream and YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States