Fresh Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
Has become a favorite dessert around the house. I serve it warm, right out of the oven, with ice cream usually cookies and cream and it is delicious! Very easy to make, and everyone loves it. I use less sugar than what the recipe asks for 'cause I add some brown sugar and cinnamon to the apples to give them more flavor. I have, so far, only made the cobbler with fresh apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
I've been looking for a quick and delicious fresh fruit cobbler recipe, and I've found it! The crust of this recipe is like no other I've made....very simple to make. I've made it with blueberries and peaches...both wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
GREAT RECIPE VICTOR. FOLLOWED IT TO A T EXCEPT THAT I BAKED IT FOR 40 MINUTES.ADDED A LITTLE SUGAR TO THE PEACHES AFTER I BLANCHED AND SLICED THE PEACHES.HAD JUST ENOUGH SYRUP AFTER BAKING THANKS A LOT. WILL TRY IT WITH OTHER FRESH FRUITS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
Very easy, I used fresh peaches and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This was very delicious. As soon as it was cool enough to eat, it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
An awesome easy recipe. My first attempt came out even better than I thought it would. I almost ate the whole pan myself !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
I was looking for a good cobbler. This one is so good. My whold family just thought it was great. Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
I love this recipe. Not too sweet, not to tart. I used frozen fruit, blueberries, peaches and strawberries, let them thaw and it was great! Took me all of 10 mins to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee Starnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This easy-to-make cobbler has a great flavor that really compliments fresh fruit. My husband said its "5 out of 5 stars" ... the way he remembers his mom used to make cobbler. I was looking for a cobbler or crumble recipe for fresh strawberries and blueberries, but I didn't want to cook the fruit or add more sugar to the berries - just put it in the oven. This was perfect. I used a 9x13 glass dish and doubled the batter to cover all the berries. The topping has a springy cake-like texture and nice flavor. I always toss fruit with Minute (plain) tapioca to thicken the juices so they are not runny and found that one heaping Tbs was just right. The strawberries and blueberries (about 3 to 1 in quantity - maybe 5 cups total) had a jam-like flavor. Great! Thanks Victor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
Spectacular recipe! This was so quick to put together. I made it with peaches, apples, blueberries and a few raspberries. When I was sifting the flour mixture together I added in some nutmeg and cinnamon, it was so delicious! My man had never had cobbler before and absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States