Fresh Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
A very easy cobbler to make with a very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was great! I had some pears that I needed to do something with before they got too ripe. This was delicious! I can't wait to try it with different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
loved this recipie! i just threw in fruits i had on hand (pears, apples, plums, peaches, raspberries, strawberries, and blueberries. i tossed the fruit with brown sugar instead of white and a bit of cinnamon...note: i didnt measure the fruit out, i just did enough to fill a 10" springform pan about three-quarters of the way full. i made the topping as directed. i had to bake longer than the time suggested due to the extra fruit. Great recipie to make everyone eat their fruits! Thanks for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whisk

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
tasty! I used fresh peaches, blueberries, and pears. Loved it for dessert and breakfast the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I made this cobbler with only fresh pears. Mine had to bake for 1 hour. The cobbler was sweet, but not too cakey and sunk into the fruit. I would define it to be a little cookie-ish. Very good and will definitely make it again. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I made this with blueberries only, mixed with a dash of sugar, and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I'm not too familiar with making pie or cobbler, but this recipe is too simple to mess up, and too delicious to pass up! I followed the recipe exactly, except for the cherries (I didn't have any on hand), and it turned out wonderfully. I'll make this again, any time I have a good excuse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Pretty good, different from other cobblers. I used 6 fresh peaches, peeled and sliced and about 3/4 can of cherry pie filling I had leftover. I buttered an 8" x 12" glass baking dish, piled in the peaches and dropped spoonfuls of cherry pie filling on top. I sprinkled about 1/8 cup brown sugar on top of the fruit, and then sprinkled with cinnamon. (Next time, I think I'll add some cinnamon to the flour mixture too for added flavor.) The crust on top was about 1/2" to 3/4" thick when baked and had a crispy top layer to it. The fresh peaches and cherry filling gave it a tart/sweet taste which I liked. I had to bake longer, probably 20-25 minutes longer and cover with foil because it was getting too brown - the crust "looked" done, but wasn't in the middle. Had some with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Norman Hastings

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I made this cobbler last night with about 5 cups of blackberries from my mom's backyard and it was a hit! I added some sugar to the fruit since it was a little tart, and baked it in an oval 1-1/2 quart casserole dish, but only had to bake it for maybe 7 extra minutes to make sure the crust was completely done. I also didn't have vanilla extract (didn't realize I had run out!), and it was still great. There's still a whole lot of blackberries, so I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShannyBanany
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I haven't made very many cobblers but I made this one last night and it was so delish! I used apples, plums, peaches, and blueberries, as that was all that I had on hand. I followed the recipe exactly, other than leaving out a few fruits, and it was great! Had a wonderful tart and sweet flavor and was a fantastic way to get rid of some extra fruit that I didn't want to go bad. Very easy and quick to make as well! UPDATE: In my previous review I forgot to add that I did end up having to bake this longer than the suggested 30 mins. I made 1 large and 1 small casserol dish and baked them together, so that could have been the issue. I just watched it and when it was golden on top I took it out. I would say I baked it for about 20 more mins, so maybe about 50-60mins totally (using an electric oven and in the summer, which could have also been an issue).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States