Fresh Fruit and Yogurt Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Awesome and healthy! I use honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I used frozen mixed berries and a couple of Tbsp of honey instead of the sugar. Very impressive! Easy to make, healthy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Used milk instead of yogurt, frozen fruit instead of fresh. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These were exactly what I expected.....delicious! We used fresh cherries, blueberries, and a banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Fairly simple to make. Didn't have any "formed" popsicle holders, so I used small dixie cups and wooden popsicle sticks. Kids LOVED them! I made strawberry and raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rochester, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made this into a smoothie that my 1 year old gobbled up. Instead of fresh berries, I used frozen ones and just placed it all in the blender. I didn't add the sugar, as I find that bananas are plenty sweet for our tastes. This is the first healthy snack I've found that my son doesn't just play with (i.e. throw on the floor, fling on the walls, or smear in his hair). I think it will become a regular snack-time treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Awesome recipe! My 2 year old son loved this fruity dessert! I made a half batch of frozen strawberries and strawberry yogurt. Then I used banana,frozen strawberries and blueberry yogurt for the second half of the batch. mMMM I loved the strawberry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naomijane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Hey these are the best and so good for the kids....I did not buy ice cream treats this summer and used this recipe and fudge pops and just plain popcicles! Even this mom and dad love them:)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
delicious! very sweet, tho! i would probably omit the sugar next time. or try the honey. my girls loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
These were really good, not as refreshing as I expected but tasty anyways. I didn't blend the mixture because we like our fruit a little chunky, I just mixed well by hand and cut the fruit into small pieces. I made some pops with fresh peach and some with fresh strawberries and they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States