Fresh Fruit and Yogurt Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These are very tasty. I used 1% vanilla yogurt and they were quite creamy. We were looking for something a little more 'ice pop' like so maybe 0% yogurt is the way to go for that effect. I used black bananas pureed in with the other fruit which necessitated only using about 1 tbs sugar. I always keep over ripe banans on hand in the freezer as they add great natural sweetness to smoothies and things like this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Grandkids loved these and I felt good letting them have them. They aren't good fruit eaters but gobbled these up. I made both banana/berry and banana/peach. I left out the sugar and used fruit flavored yogurts with no complaints on lack of sweetness. I also used frozen fruits including my bananas and the consistancy was great in terms of not melting quickly and creaminess. Thanks so much april20!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Big, BIG hit with the younger crowd when I made these as layered pops for Memorial Day -- strawberry base, banana middle and blueberry top. I found that with using non-fat vanilla yogurt, no additional sugar was necessary. A wholesome frozen treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Awesome and healthy! I use honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I used frozen mixed berries and a couple of Tbsp of honey instead of the sugar. Very impressive! Easy to make, healthy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Used milk instead of yogurt, frozen fruit instead of fresh. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These were exactly what I expected.....delicious! We used fresh cherries, blueberries, and a banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Fairly simple to make. Didn't have any "formed" popsicle holders, so I used small dixie cups and wooden popsicle sticks. Kids LOVED them! I made strawberry and raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rochester, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made this into a smoothie that my 1 year old gobbled up. Instead of fresh berries, I used frozen ones and just placed it all in the blender. I didn't add the sugar, as I find that bananas are plenty sweet for our tastes. This is the first healthy snack I've found that my son doesn't just play with (i.e. throw on the floor, fling on the walls, or smear in his hair). I think it will become a regular snack-time treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Awesome recipe! My 2 year old son loved this fruity dessert! I made a half batch of frozen strawberries and strawberry yogurt. Then I used banana,frozen strawberries and blueberry yogurt for the second half of the batch. mMMM I loved the strawberry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naomijane

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States