Fresh Fruit and Yogurt Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My kids LOVE this!! We just got new Popsicle molds, and this recipe fit pretty well in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy M. Dennison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlanaKadas
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
These were so simple to make and really delicious! I didn't have any plain yogurt, so I used a mixed berry flavor of yogurt. I so didn't use paper cups as we have plastic molds for Popsicles and used those. Our whole family loved these and they went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlanaKadas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Burmudzija
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I made it with fresh strawberries and banana, and with plain Greek Yogurt. I used silicone molds with tin foil over top and popsicle sticks. They came out great! Next time I will probably try honey instead of sugar though. Otherwise, I'll definitely make this again - it's a really healthy and refreshing snack in the summer. (For anyone interested, I plan to write up my experience with this and other popsicle recipes on my Tumblr, which you can find at whoknewicouldcook.tumblr.com.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Burmudzija
Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
A hit! Used strawberries, and didn't add any sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The kids loved this. Much more nutritious than store bought popsicles which are full of sugar and dyes. Very easy to make. I used popsicle holders which can be purchased in some grocery stores or Walmart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This was the best! All I did was I just used strawberries and bannas and I just didn't freeze it and you have a perfect smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
These are wonderful!! I love the fact that they are HEALTHY!! Im really trying to lose some weight but I love Sweets!! These make a Awesome choice for me!! I did only have blueberry's on hand and I left out the sugar!! I cant wait to make these again using an assortment of fruits!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This worked well! Though, I can't imagine adding sugar or sicky-sweet and unhealthy artificial sweeteners to yogurt and sweet fruit. I used banana, mango and blueberries and didn't blend the berries or mango. My son ate one for breakfast despite the cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made these exactly as written and they are delicious! Next time I'll try without the sugar. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
A super easy and delicious yogurt pop for the kids. My daughter loved helping and being the taste tester! I used honey instead of sugar and I am going to try agave nectar next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheIndigoButterfly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States