Fresh Dill Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
My FIL brought up shrimp salad last week, and when he brought it up, it sounded so good to me. It used to be my favorite dish. We bought the ingredients and they cost about $22.00, however, we have a slew of fresh produce and pasta left over for another meal. Considering the spaghetti dish the other night cost much more at the store, I was happy. My husband demands Miracle Whip, so we did not use the mayo. I added another can of shrimp, cut back on the lemon, used dried dill (1/2 Tb) and only used 1 tomato, and 1 medium cuke. It's a nice medley of taste and texture. I could have added more dill, but know that the dish will age over the next two hours, and the 1/2 Tb will be sufficient. Thanks for sharing this recipe, and I hope to find many more recipes to try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Lots of fresh dill really added to the yum factor of this salad :-d Since I didn't have shrimp, I used salad-style imitation lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This Recipe Caught My Eye As I Was Looking For A Nice Side To Go With some Halibut .! Whipped It Up In Just A Few Minutes ...Quick , Very Tasty ....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I made this as written, but next time I would change a few things. I would double the pasta, double the dressing, double the shrimp and double everything else because you just want more and more! Thanks for the fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made this for a football tailgate and everyone loved it. It went great with our burgers and hot dogs. It's the 2nd time I've made it and I'll definitely make it for other events. I might even make it again and keep it for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I made this salad for our branding and everyone wants me to bring it to theirs. I make it with the Bow Tie noodles. I make the salad a day ahead of time and make extra dressing because it absorbs into the salad. I also add the tomatoes the next day. I use the big frozen shrimp instead of canned. I thought it needed a little something and all that was some celery salt! It just gets better and better the longer it sets so I am thinking about making it a couple days ahead of time! There is not too much of anything so I don't know what anyone is complaining about....must not like mayo! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I used fresh everything from my greenhouse (dill, cukes, tomatoes, onions) and made this for an annual BBQ at my home. FANTASTIC flavor. I used LOTS of bigger shrimp instead of canned ones. Also, the amount of dressing was perfect for a batch and a half (my box of pasta was 13oz).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was excellent! I used 1/2 c. fat free plain yogurt and 1/2 c. low fat mayo instead of 1 c. mayo. I used the larger frozen shrimp and cut them in 1/2. Next time, I'll use grape tomatoes, cut in half. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
If you tweek the basic ingredients to your taste and use frozen shrimp, it's a delicious seafood salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This salad had a good flavor but was not a knockout. I used frozen shrimp instead of the canned. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States